Furball Friday: A Dog’s Promise to His Infertile Mom (NIAW repost)

The Blog Party ends tomorrow evening!  It’s not too late to join!  All are welcome!  

In honor of National Infertility Awareness Week, I am reposting my favorite post to date.  It is a poem I wrote from the perspective of a sweet dog trying to help his infertile human.

A Dog’s Promise to His Infertile Mom

Mom, I see you cry, and though I don’t know why, I feel you want me close.

On your lap I shall stay, until the tears dry away, because that’s what you need the most.

 

I listen to you speak of the soft little cheek that you would like to squeeze.

Though my face is quite furry, you don’t need to worry, you may hug me all you please.

 

I hear you sigh, as you try and try, to make your dreams come true.

When you feel defeat, I will stand at your feet, see I’m always here for you.

 

I feel your grip tighten, and my senses heighten, as we walk around the bend.

Out the corner of my eye, a baby carriage walks by.  Mom, it’s okay if our stroll needs to end.

 

I watch dad hold you tight, with all of his might, showering you with love.

With your emotions raw, I lend my paw, a sign from God up above.

 

Mom, the Lord has a plan, and I will try all I can to remind you on your way,

that when things are the worst, think of what God gave you first…

a puppy to brighten your day.

 

– By: Meghan @ Whistle while you wait blog

SAMSUNG CSC
8 thoughts on “Furball Friday: A Dog’s Promise to His Infertile Mom (NIAW repost)

Leave a Reply

