Looking forward to sandy footsteps

Winter, spring, SUMMER!  Yes, the arrival of spring means summer is not far behind!  I fully intend to savor every moment of spring, but that doesn’t mean I can’t also look forward to the excitement of summer.  There are a million smells, tastes, and textures that come to mind when I think of summer.However, one beats out all the rest…

the beach!

I look forward to wiggling my toes in the warm sand and walking along the water, letting the ocean waters wash my worries away.

The beach waits for no one…and I can’t wait for the beach.

IMG_4614 (3).JPG

This is my entry for Dutch Goes the Photo’s Tuesday Photo Challenge: Forward and De Monte y Mar’s Tuesdays of Texture.

6 thoughts on “Looking forward to sandy footsteps

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge - Forward - Island in the Net

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 50 – Dutch goes the Photo!

Leave a Reply

