Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge: “Gateway to Relief”

My hubby and I recently took a trip to Charleston, SC.  Neither of us had every been there before, and we were looking for a fun place to go for the weekend.  Charleston was the perfect weekend getaway!  There is such a variety of things to do there from shopping, to touring old plantations, to relaxing on the beach.  So what was my favorite part??

The houses!  I LOVED just walking around looking at all the unique southern architecture.  Some of these homes have been standing since the 1700s.  The homes are a mix of Colonial and Victorian styles with a Caribbean twist!  I took sooooo many pictures, and I can’t wait to share them with y’all!

But first, the ODDBALL!  As I was walking the streets, I took pictures of every door, window, and flower I saw.  My hubby was not thrilled with my slow pace but I was in heaven.  I stumbled upon a gate that looked like it would open to a lush secret garden.  However, I was quite surprised when I saw the real secret it led to…

I call this photo: ” The Gateway to Relief” 🙂

Charleston oddball gate (2).JPG

This is my submission for Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge.

cob-banner.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge: “Gateway to Relief”

Leave a Reply

