Furball Friday: Walk it off

img_0628-2

It’s Friday!!  Finally! 

Bailey is always ready for a walk, but earlier this week, walking was last on my list of things to do.  Honestly, this week kicked my butt!  HARD!

My house got hit with the stomach bug, and folks, it was not pretty.  Tummy bugs are the absolute worst. They come out of nowhere and hit you smack in the face…literally!

Being knocked on your bum, gives you time to think.  As bad as this week was, it was also really good:

  1. I got to see a friend and her daughter who I have not seen in a long time.
  2. I got the chance to rest without any guilt.
  3. My puppy took good care of me and gave me lots of snuggles.
  4. I walked it off.

Yep, I walked the pain and utter agony of this week off.  Much to Bailey’s joy, I am actually able to walk now and can rejoice in the little joy of feeling well again.

So, no matter what this week hit you with…

  1. Hug a friend or family member.
  2. Rest without guilt.
  3. Snuggle with a furbaby.
  4. And…WALK. IT. OFF.

If you stop moving or give up, you will never find the light at the end of the tunnel.

Just keep walking and you will find your way out.

Happy Friday!

 

8 thoughts on “Furball Friday: Walk it off

  1. Hi,
    That was Nice of you to reblog Danny Ray’s party. I saw a picture of your dog. I love dogs too. I had four, but two died. Now I have two white dogs both part poodle.
    I met you at Danny Ray’s party. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. For example, I write about free tools and tips that can help bloggers.
    By the way, I dealt with two bouts of infertility. I love your blog name. How fitting.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

