A Dog’s Promise to His Infertile Mom

Mom, I see you cry, and though I don’t know why, I feel you want me close.

On your lap I shall stay, until the tears dry away, because that’s what you need the most.

 

I listen to you speak of the soft little cheek that you would like to squeeze.

Though my face is quite furry, you don’t need to worry, you may hug me all you please.

 

I hear you sigh, as you try and try, to make your dreams come true.

When you feel defeat, I will stand at your feet, see I’m always here for you.

 

I feel your grip tighten, and my senses heighten, as we walk around the bend.

Out the corner of my eye, a baby carriage walks by.  Mom, it’s okay if our stroll needs to end.

 

I watch dad hold you tight, with all of his might, showering you with love.

With your emotions raw, I lend my paw, a sign from God up above.

 

Mom, the Lord has a plan, and I will try all I can to remind you on your way,

that when things are the worst, think of what God gave you first…

a puppy to brighten your day.

 

 

– By: Meghan @ Whistle while you wait blog

SAMSUNG CSC
11 thoughts on “A Dog’s Promise to His Infertile Mom

  1. Pingback: Blog Networking: 4/24/17 | Dream Big, Dream Often

  2. Hi,
    I like your blog name. It reminds me of whistle while you work from Snow White and the seven dwarves
    What a headline! It sure caught my attention! I love dogs.
    I met you on Danny Ray’s site. Congratulations on being his featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too! Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. I blog over at MostlyBlogging.com
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Psalm 113
    1 Praise the Lord.[a]
    Praise the Lord, you his servants;
    praise the name of the Lord.
    2 Let the name of the Lord be praised,
    both now and forevermore.
    3 From the rising of the sun to the place where it sets,
    the name of the Lord is to be praised.
    4 The Lord is exalted over all the nations,
    his glory above the heavens.
    5 Who is like the Lord our God,
    the One who sits enthroned on high,
    6 who stoops down to look
    on the heavens and the earth?
    7 He raises the poor from the dust
    and lifts the needy from the ash heap;
    8 he seats them with princes,
    with the princes of his people.
    9 He settles the childless woman in her home
    as a happy mother of children.
    Praise the Lord.

    Every day, I will pray for you, your husband and your furbaby dear. My mom and dad married young…she was 17 and he was 25. They tried and tried and were told they just could not have children. My mom accepted it until she got 39 and had a heart attack. When she recovered, she asked God what she had done so wrong in her life that she could not have 1 child. She prayed day and night. She signed up to adopt finally but started getting sick. My dad started to get sick too and when they went to the doctor, to their surprise, I was in there. I still have the letter they got in April of the very year I was born being approved to adopt…she was 40 and my dad was 48. They are both deceased now unfortunately due to lung cancer from smoking and I do not know what God has in store for you….but do be encouraged. I am here against all odds, just me but it’s just what they wanted.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Blog Networking: 1/23/17 | Dream Big, Dream Often

  5. Meghan, I was just going back and looking at folks who had recently followed my blog – you are evidently one of the sane ones…one of the ones of whom I don’t have to ask, “Why the heck did you follow my blog?” So, nice to meet you.

    Well, it may seem a little strange for me to make my first comment and first contact based on a post dealing with infertility, but I saw it your list of “tags” and knew right off that I had to share a couple of things.

    First, in August I was on a mission trip to Chinhoyi, Zimbabwe. There I met a pastor and his wife who desperately want to have children. They asked me pray with them, as a “man of God,” so that God might “open her womb.” My heart was so broken for them, but it really did feel awkward to be privy to such information and for them to ask so much of me. I did pray with them – and I still do – but I don’t know if anything has happened. All I know is that for and African pastor who leads multiple churches and has opened a school for children, having their own children gains them much more respect in their community. Please pray for them, if you would. His first name is Lovemore, and his wife is Mary.

    Secondly, our oldest daughter and her husband are wanting children, but they are having a very difficult time (I will spare the details of why).

    So, I guess I understand a little about the issue of infertility, and that’s why I wanted to write. Our youngest daughter was not even supposed to be able to be conceived – she is a miracle baby. If the Lord wants you to have a child by natural means, then nothing will stand in the way of you receiving that little arrow for your quiver. Just remain faithful to Him and go where He leads, and He will give you the grace to make it through each day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing these stories with me. Your words came to me on a day when I received some very disheartening news about our adoption journey, and I was feeling particularly downtrodden. Thank you for reminding me that God has a plan. I will most certainly keep both Lovemore and Mary, as well as your daughter and her husband in my prayers. Please keep my husband and I in your prayers as well. Prayers are the best gift to the infertile.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

