1000 Views!

1000views.jpg

This week my blog surpassed 1,000 views!  Holy moly!  Some of you more experienced bloggers probably think 1,000 is just a drop in the bucket.  However, for lil ol’ me, it is pretty dang amazing!

I started this blog on a whim.  I was going through a huge life change, switching jobs, struggling through infertility, and frankly had no clue where life was going to take me!  I found myself in a job that would give me more time to explore new interests.  I thought to myself:  Is there anything you have often wanted to do, but just didn’t have the time?  What would you do, if you weren’t scared?

Do it! Now is the time!

I have read zillions upon zillions of blogs.  I am ashamed to say how many hours I have spent reading the words of the blog world.  However, it is those blogs that have really helped me navigate the world of infertility and adoption.  It is through one blog in particular that I felt the strong pull to adopt.  I can honestly say that I would not be on the path I am without blogging.  Crazy, but true!

SO I thought why not join the blogging world, instead of just hanging around on the outside peering in.  Is it possible for me to help others, while still trying to help myself?  3 months ago I took the leap and wrote my first blog post.  I had no idea what I was doing.  I jumped in head first with only one goal in mind.

Just help one person.  If only for a moment, just help one person who is struggling.

Since then, I have connected with so many different people.  I have also learned new things, and continue to learn each day.  (I actually know what a widget is now! Kinda :))  I have stretched myself in ways I didn’t know I could.

Most importantly though, I have found an outlet to help me heal.  Through blogging, I have learned to accept where I am in life, instead of being angry at my circumstances.  Through reading other’s blogs, I have learned to have hope for what is to come and be thankful for all that I have now.  My whistle has a new joyful beat to it.

Thank you for visiting Whistle While You Wait.  Thank you for listening to me and encouraging me.  I will keep doing the same for all of you.

Just keep whistling! 🙂

img_3602-copy

 

9 thoughts on “1000 Views!

  1. Happy 1000 Views! I’m still grasping widgets, almost 2 years into this thing lol. And you’re right: if even just 1 person is helped by our blogging, the whole thing is worth it!

    Blessings and Merry Christmas to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

