An invisible cross

You can not see my scars.

You can not see the broken pieces of my heart.

You can not see my tear-stained pillow.

You can not see my empty, aching womb.

You can not see my breath catch at the sound of a baby’s coo.

You can not see my fervent prayers.

You can not see my cross, but…

You CAN be kind.

Be Kind.  Always.  Everyone is fighting a battle, whether you can see it or not.

 

Infertility is an invisible cross.  Endometriosis…Hashimoto’s…PCOS…miscarriage…loss

As painful as infertility is, there is some good that can come from it.  The pain can teach you some very valuable lessons.  One of the most life-changing lessons I have learned is that everyone is bearing a cross.  Some people’s crosses are more visible than others.  However, just because you can’t see it…

doesn’t mean it’s not there.

be-kind-for-everyone-you-meet-is-fighting-a-hard-battle

 

 

Leave a Reply

