Happy Fall, Y’all!

Fall is in full swing and I, for one, am thrilled!  Fall is my favorite season…and it DOES NOT have to do with pumpkin spice!  I just started working from home, and it gives me the chance to finally stop and smell the roses…or mums. 🙂

SAMSUNG CSC

Burnt orange mum in full bloom in our backyard

Growing up, my favorite season was winter.  What kid doesn’t love Christmas and snow days?  But as I have grown up, I have realized the beauty of fall.

A few of my fall favorities…

  1. Hearing the crisp leaves crunching under your feet

  2. Tasting warm chili and football finger foods

  3. Looking at the gorgeous, ever-changing colors

  4. Feeling the warmth of a fire pit on a cool night

  5. Smelling mom’s apple pie cooking in the oven

I could seriously go on FOREVER with this list.  Fall is a feast for the senses!

What is your favorite season?  What do you love about it?

No matter what your favorite season, do not let it pass you by.  Take time to stop, look around, and enjoy God’s work.  God is an amazing artist!

dsc_6548

Sending some fall love from my backyard to yours!

Leave a Reply

