I love Stitch Fix! What is it?

stitch-fix-logo

I am excited to say that I finally joined the Stitch Fix craze!  I fought the urge for quite some time because:

  1. I don’t like to run with the crowd.

  2. I am all kinds of CHEAP.

  3. I didn’t believe it would work for me.

However, my friend’s adorable wardrobe and my constant battle with today’s fashion, finally convinced me to take the plunge.  My experience with Stitch Fix also gave me the final push to start this blog.  Their attention to my needs (specifically endometriosis) blew me away.  I knew I needed to share my personal experience with others who have needs similar to mine.  So, here you go…

For those of you who have not heard of Stitch Fix…get ready to be amazed!

(FYI- These are all my own opinions and Stitch Fix has not sponsored this post.  I wish! :))

According to their website, “Stitch Fix is the personal styling service tailored to your taste, budget and lifestyle”.  It is free to look on their website and fill out your style profile.  The style profile is very detailed, which I like because I have some very specific needs.  (You can also give them a link to your Pinterest board so they can get a better idea of your style.  I highly recommend this.) Once you fill out the profile, you schedule when you would like your “Fix” to come.  A “Fix” consists of 5 clothing items hand-picked by a Stitch Fix stylist.  You can request certain items that you have seen other Stitch Fixers receive or you can request a certain style of clothing, like a formal dress for an upcoming wedding or a fabulous new fall purse.

Once you get the items, you have 3 days to decide which ones you would like to keep.  There is a $20 styling fee, but if you choose to buy even one item from your Fix, than the styling fee gets deducted from the total price.  It’s really a win-win to buy at least one item.  (If you keep all 5 pieces, you get 25% off the total price!)  After you have decided which pieces you want to keep, you check out by filling out a form online or through their very user-friendly (free) app.  Then, you put the items you want to return in a prepaid shipping back and drop it in the mailbox.

Easiest shopping excursion ever in my opinion, and who doesn’t love to get MAIL?!

Now the easy process alone is enough to make you love it, but what really got me is their extremely personal attention to each customer’s needs.  I have endometriosis.  But I LOVE fashion.  As the years have gone by, my love for fashion has been put backseat to my need to feel comfortable and avoid pain in my midsection.  I was very wary as to how a stylist I had never met, who probably (hopefully) does not have this disorder, could ever pick clothes that I would feel pretty AND comfortable in.  I will admit…I was a “Doubting Thomas” when it came to Stitch Fix’s ability to help me.

BOY, OH BOY WAS I WRONG.  I received my first “Fix” last week, and I kid you not folks, the second I saw it, I started bawling…

Here is a hint of why…img_3725

Stay tuned to hear about my first “Fix”

If you are already convinced to give it a go, please use my referral link.

You get a fabulous box of new clothes and I get a few dollars towards my next “Fix”.  Thank you!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

